Cheesecake Cravings!

Food trip for me, is one of the most enjoyable activities you can do whenever and wherever you go (given that there is food to eat!) so I thought of the my very first creation in terms of food, and you guessed it, cheesecake!

In the midst of my gloomy nights or those days of craving, I decided to fish around for the easiest way to make my own blueberry cheesecake. Its kind of hard, especially in finding the right and matching ingredients for someone as amateur in food as me, so I tried my best to get the most local and easiest to find ingredients that can be bought here in Davao. Until one day, a friend of my brother introduced me to No-bake Blueberry Cheesecake. Today, this had been one of my most cherished creations. Although its no way perfect like in restaurants or bakeshops, it works for me and I have received great (char!) comments about it. Actually, the first time I made it for myself, I was not sure about everything form the ingredients to the process. I still gave it my best shot though, and it all paid off when I finally ATE it (haha!).

Needless to say, it was a success and you need not to have an oven to do it. Over the next few attempts, my usual problem was how to make the batter firm. I think I always screw-up the jelly setting but I am glad to report that its all good now! I have also been asked countless of time of the ingredients and procedure of such so this is why I want to share this simple generic recipe for No-bake Blueberry Cheesecake recipe. And as I always say to my friends –“it will entirely be up to your creative power to perfect it to your own taste” That is whats fun in baking, its trial and error. You gotta be patient in order to get what you want, kinda like life you know.

So, hope this helps! Enjoy and don’t forget to give some love!

No-Bake Blueberry Cheesecake

Ingredients:

Crust:

1 pack crushed grahams

8 tbsp brown Sugar

3/4 of a bar of Butter (unsalted is much better though) Melted

Filling:

1 or 2 packs of Cream Cheese (I suggest Heritage or Philadelphia or Nestle Cream Cheese and use 2 bars if you want it to be creamier) Softened

2 boxes of Nestle all Purpose cream Chilled

1 can Carnation Condensed Milk (You can use sugar instead if you don’t want this)

2 or 3 Sachets of Knox Gelatin (clear and unflavored)

1 cup water

1 can Blueberry Filling (I use Wilderness or Comstock) you can also go for dried Blueberries

2 or 3(depending on how deep)  9-inch circular Container (u can use the usual spring form circle molder or foil made containers)

Process:

Make the Crust. Combine crushed graham, melted butter and sugar. Mix well and using back of a spoon or a spatula, press it at the bottom of your container. until firm. Refrigerate for 15 to 30 minutes then set aside. Make the Filling. In a separate bowl, Combine softened cream cheese, condensed milk. Mix thoroughly. Set aside for a while. Dissolve Gelatin in 1 cup water and bring to a boil over your burner (continuously stir in doing so) then, combine this with the cream cheese filling. Whip the All purpose cream and fold it in the cream cheese filling. Pour the filling in your chilled crust. Freeze for a couple of hours until top is set and top with Blueberry.

Note: You can also use Mango, Oreo and other Fruit if you would like. Don’t be afraid to experiment! And lastly, enjoy eating it after!!

Leave a Reply

